Easter Tablescape

Easter arrives this weekend?! March has certainly flown by and brought with it snow and below average temperatures. I’m ready for Spring weather and planning this tablescape helped to get me in a spring break state of mind. I collaborated with my friend and neighbor, Emilie, who blogs at Cookies for England. She recently had a beautiful table hand built for her by The Handmade Table and that served as the canvas for our Easter tablescape.

A few years ago, my mom gifted me a set of Sofie the Bunny salad plates from Pier 1. I knew they had to be included for a cute and whimsical touch. We also, used my Antique Scroll dinner plates that complimented the adorable Easter dishes. White plates are always a must have for any home because they are classic and provide a perfect backdrop for seasonal salad plates. My mother in law collects gorgeous holiday salad plates and this idea is something I try to implement. The smaller salad plates are more affordable too, always a win with me!

When I set a table, I envision the overall look or feel that I am trying to express. Then I “shop” my house and pull items that may fit the theme. I selected a crochet runner that belonged to my grandma- it’s delicate and adds nice contrast to the rustic tabletop. A perfect mix of my favorite combination, shabby and chic. We also, used a beautiful set of rose gold flatware and burlap bunny napkin rings to tie everything together.

Bulb flowers are springing up everywhere and tulips always make me think of springtime. My local Lidl grocery store had bouquets for a great price. I scooped up a gorgeous white and purple variety. I stood in the flower department for several minutes trying to decide which color to purchase and that soft pastel palette kept speaking to me. They really created a magnificent centerpiece; the way a few of the tulip stems collapsed over added visual interest.

I’m still solidifying my Easter menu- but for this styled shoot we decided on a brunch theme. Flaky croissants from the Lidl bakery adorned our plates and Emile made a Cinnamon roll pound cake from our local electric companies monthly magazine. It was buttery and dense with a delightful cinnamon walnut streusel filling. We placed it on a cake stand and garnished with a “crown” of darling white clover flowers. It was stunning and one of my favorite aspects of the day. Simple natural touches really elevate the everyday.

What’s Easter without eggs? I made my Classic deviled eggs and to make them extra special I dyed the whites with food coloring for a fun bright look. This step takes just a little extra time, but is sure to be a welcomed addition to your meal. Expect to hear “WOW!” or ooohs and ahhhs from your family and friends.

The pastel colors of the season are some of my favorites and I look forward to celebrating Easter on Sunday. With a little care and thought you can create a special table for all to enjoy.

Thanks for reading! xo

*And a big thank you to Emilie for editing our photos. I had a blast styling this seasonal decor with you.

Leave a comment