Aldi Finds {Back To School Edition}

My son returns to school in just a few short weeks. He typically packs his lunch and I like to use the approach of easy, yet nutritious meals. No one likes to be frantic at 6am packing lunch boxes. Enter, Aldi…


Aldi products are on frequent rotation at my house. I have shopped there for the past 5 years and while they carry a great deal of stuff, I don’t exclusively shop there. (Sometimes for convenience, I go to the Walmart by my house or if I need something specific, I may have to go by the wonderland, Wegmans.) Anyhow, Aldi has many quality products, for a great value. Typically, 50% cheaper than national brands. Aldi has also stepped up their game as far as organic items go too. The selection overall, is getting better each year. They recently renovated our area locations which helped the visual appeal too. Wider aisles and more organized products. It’s a great place to shop; just remember these tips if you are a newbie.

  1. Bring a quarter (This is how you snag a cart and you get it back, once you finish shopping.)
  2. Bring reusable bags (They also sell paper and plastic bags.)
  3. You bag your own groceries (Bring the kiddos to help out! Ha)


In this post I’m including some of the great back to school lunch & breakfast finds that taste great and will please your kids and your wallet. 

  • Savoritz Penguins Baked Cheddar Cheese Crackers (Think, Goldfish)
  • White Cheddar Puffs (Like, Pirates Booty)
  • Organic Chocolate Chip Chewy Granola Bars
  • Simply Nature Applesauce Pouch Variety Pack
  • Simply Nature Freeze Dried Apples 
  • Millville Fruit Rounds (Like Fruit Loops, but no artificial colors.)
  • L’oven Fresh Whole Grain White Bread 
  • Simply Nature Oats and Flax Instant Oatmeal
  • Friendly Farms Moo Tubes (Go-Gurt sticks)
  • Never Any Lunch Meats (Free of antibiotics and hormones.)
  • Happy Farms Cheddar Cheese Sticks 
  • Fit & Active String Cheese 


Some of the snacks are a special deal in portion control pouches, which are great for quickly packing lunch. Aldi allows me to feed my family without compromising taste and helping me to save money. 


Where do you like to shop? Are you a fan of Aldi? I’ll be sharing some lunch box meal ideas in the coming weeks. 

*This post is just my opinion- I was not compensated in any way by Aldi. (Too bad!!)

Thanks for reading! xo

Leave a Reply

