Breakfast In Bed {Gift Basket}

Mother’s Day is on May 14th this year. That also happens to be my wedding anniversary! Anyhow, I wanted to share another gift basket idea for the mom’s in your life.

IMG_6189.JPG

Mother’s are incredibly hard working and hardly ever get a break. This gift is full of wonderful “breakfast in bed” treats to make her feel relaxed and appreciated.

IMG_6190.JPG

For this particular basket, you may select any items your mom enjoys for breakfast. My basket includes a beautiful copper tea kettle, along with tea. You could fill your basket with coffee if that’s your recipients preference. I love coffee and tea! Place a cute jar of honey in too, which is the perfect sweetener.

IMG_6188.JPG

Scone mixes, along with jams and curds make up the second basket and can be whipped up in just a few minutes. All of the items pictured are from World Market and were given to me on my birthday from my family. I loved how my husband styled them and decided they would be perfect to share in my gift basket series.

IMG_6191.JPG

You can also fill your gift basket with the following items:

  • Pancake mix
  • Waffle mix
  • Syrup
  • Muffins
  • Tea towel
  • Preserves
  • Mugs
  • French press
  • Flowers

IMG_6187.JPG

It’s easy to put together a gift basket because it should include favorite items of the recipient. Giving a gift that provides joy is what it is all about.

Thanks for reading! xo

2 thoughts on “Breakfast In Bed {Gift Basket}

Leave a Reply

