Easter Basket Filler {School-agers edition}

IMG_5695.JPGIt’s so fun creating special moments for my children. I love to see their faces light up with joy. Celebrating all life’s moments is what everyday living is all about. To make the mundane feel fulfilling and to create excitement with family traditions.

IMG_5693.JPG

Today, I’m sharing a cute Easter basket for school age kids. My son is eight and loves Legos, super heros and Pokémon. He also likes to read and draw. These hobbies gave me a spring board to start brainstorming basket filler ideas.

IMG_5694.JPG

I use the same basket for my kids each year- it’s another tradition I started when they were young. It also, makes it easy for them to identify which haul is theirs, as they hunt for the baskets on Easter morning. They love a little hide and seek.

IMG_5699.JPG

Another fun addition to the basket, is vegetable plants and herbs. The Easter Bunny brings my son a few to plant outside after the holiday. This year, I found a terrific gardening book from Usborne Books. It has wonderful illustrations and cool activities to try out.

Some of my favorite places to purchase basket filler, are Five Below, Target and Aldi for awesome German chocolate. Where do you like to buy Easter basket goodies?

IMG_5696

School-age Easter Basket Ideas:

  • Pokémon cards
  • Lego mini figures
  • Notebooks
  • Pencils
  • Candy (Peeps, Hollow bunnies, M&M’s are a few favorites).
  • Stickers
  • Tattoos
  • Books
  • Bubbles
  • Balls
  • Stuffed toys
  • Water guns
  • Plants
  • Art supplies

There are so many options that you can add to your little ones Easter Basket. Think of their hobbies and interests and have fun shopping!

IMG_5700.JPG

Thanks for reading! xo

Leave a Reply

