Casual Easter Tablescape

I love an excuse to decorate and I absolutely love the spring season. Pastel everything, awesome candy and baby animals- what’s not to like? It’s a fresh start or a rebirth if you will, after the long winter.

IMG_5575.JPG

I “shopped” my house to create this casual and inviting table setting. I don’t have a formal dining room, just an eat in kitchen and the table seats four, perfect for my family!

IMG_5572

Last year, my mom gave me the bunny salad plates from Pier 1 Imports and I find them just darling. They add such a cute touch of whimsy and definitely tie in for Easter.

IMG_5574.JPG

Since a meal at Easter time is extra special, I used cloth napkins and cute burlap bunny ear napkin rings that were an awesome find in the Target one spot (last year). This combination adds a nice natural touch, due to the textures.

IMG_5576

The silverware and lace overlay were my grandmas and it makes me smile to know she entertained with these same pieces. Family heirlooms are so special to me.

IMG_5573.JPG

This past week, Aldi had mini bulbs on sale for $2.49 and when I saw the gorgeous daffodils, I knew they’d be coming home with me. Nothing says spring, like those yellow blooms. The flowers make the perfect centerpiece. To add height, I placed them on a scalloped cake stand and anchored them with nests filled with speckled eggs, that I purchased a few years ago at Homegoods.

IMG_5578

In a few weeks we will sit down and make memories while enjoying a special meal and I just can’t wait!

Sources:

-All plates and the cake stand are from Pier 1 Imports. (Love that place!)

– The glasses are from Target, years ago. As are the napkin rings.

– The silverware, salt & pepper shakers and lace overlay were my grandmas, so antique treasures.

– The Easter egg doilies came from Dollar tree.

– The cloth napkins are from World Market.

– The pretty twig and moss bird nests were a great find at HomeGoods.

– The mini daffodils came from Aldi.

IMG_5577

I believe that covers all the details. What is your favorite way to set the table?

Thanks for reading! xo

4 thoughts on “Casual Easter Tablescape

  1. How pretty!! I love everything about how you decorated your table, and those plates are lovely. 🙂
    I love Pier One Imports – I could spend hours in there!

Leave a Reply

