Easter Basket Ideas {Toddler Girl Edition}

IMG_5509

I always get excited to celebrate the holidays with my kids. It’s fun to break out old traditions and create new ones. Easter will be here in less than a month so I have started brainstorming Easter basket filler ideas.

IMG_5506.JPG

Toddlers are full of energy and curiosity and I want to build a basket that gets my sweet girl excited. My daughter loves books and food (snacks especially) which luckily make perfect options for Easter baskets.

IMG_5504

To start you need an awesome basket, this Sun Jelly basket was a great find on Etsy and can be reused during pool season. If you want to go the traditional basket route the craft stores or Walmart will have a lot of options. Next, add some Easter grass or shredded paper to make a nice nest to place all the items you find.

IMG_5505

Here are some of my favorite ideas for toddler basket filler.

  • Books (Spring or garden themed are perfect for Easter) I purchased some adorable ones from Usborne Books.
  • Cheerios cereal
  • Goldfish crackers
  • Applesauce pouches
  • Yogurt melts
  • Hair accessories
  • Stuffed toys
  • Crayons
  • Balls
  • Stickers
  • Bath soap or bubbles
  • Sidewak chalk
  • Outfit, shoes or hat

The options are endless, you can find a slew of fun stuff for your littles at the Target One Spot, Dollar Tree or Five Below. Those stores are all budget friendly too. Which makes this momma happy! Target happens to be my favorite and I can always score neat items for just a few dollars. Another favorite store to find great stuff is World Market. They have super unique finds and occasionally offer coupons.

IMG_5508

I will be sharing an Easter basket for older kids later on and hope you enjoyed this little feature. I treasure the time spent making happy memories for my babies. What do you plan on picking up for your baskets this year? I’d love to hear from you.

IMG_5507.JPG

Thanks for reading!

 

 

Leave a Reply

