Garden Gift Basket

March has arrived and Spring will be here in a few weeks. I like to start planning my garden around this time of year. I don’t have a large yard, so I have to stick to container gardens, but one day I’m hopeful I will have more space to continue earning my green thumb.

img_5278

If you have a housewarming to attend or a friend who loves to garden, then this basket would be a terrific gift. Simple and sweet!

Start with a terra-cotta pot, which makes a nice container and can be used later by the recipient. I adorned my pot with burlap ribbon to add a natural touch.

img_5279

For fillers, I chose a packet of seeds, a garden gnome stake, a cabbage plant and some foliage for added decoration. You could also add garden gloves and a small hand shovel.

Making gift baskets is a lot of fun because you get to customize a present based on a theme that’s near and dear to your receiver.

You may use herbs, flowering plants or even vegetable plants make a nice option this time of year. The fresh vibes will be appreciated and when the plants are in bloom you are sure to be thought of.

IMG_5276.JPG

Materials:

  • Terra-cotta pot
  • Plant or flowers
  • Seed packets
  • Garden gnome pot stake
  • Garden gloves (optional)
  • Small hand shovel (optional)
  • Burlap ribbon

Add a tag and it’s ready for giving.

*If you host a get together this Spring you could also get mini terra-cotta pots and seed packets as favors. As a Spring baby, I appreciate the “rebirth” that occurs during this time of year.

img_5277

Thanks for reading! xo

3 thoughts on “Garden Gift Basket

  1. As a gardener-in-waiting this is such an awesome DIY gift, I would love to gift and receive somthing similar. Thanks for giving me the idea! 🙂

Leave a Reply

