Tea for Two; gift basket

IMG_5102.JPGI am the girl who loves putting together a good gift basket. Whether I fill it with homemade goodies or store bought faves, it’s a fun experience to create something special for my friends and loved ones.

Today, I am sharing a quick and easy gift basket for all the tea lovers in your life. If you are attending a bridal shower or a house warming, this would be a perfect present. Mother’s Day will be here before we know it and any mom would enjoy this too.

IMG_5100.JPG

To start, find a basket that will comfortably fit all the items you want to include. This basket is being recycled from Christmas- repurposing is functional and cost effective. Take a look around your house and I’m sure you can find the perfect vessel to hold your selections.

I like to fill my basket with paper shred or tissue paper. Both can be found in many colors to go with a variety of themes. Tea always makes me think of tea parties- one of my favorite kinds of get togethers. I added a bit of vintage lace to cover some of my tissue and add a soft bit of texture to the basket.

IMG_5101.JPG

You can buy new or find antique cups, saucers and tea pots. I chose white for this basket because it’s classic and clean. And it will also match whatever the recipient owns.

Pick a few types of tea to include too- I did hot and cold varieties so they will have a few options to enjoy depending on their mood.

img_5104

If you are so inclined, you can make cookies or scones to package up and place into the basket too. For ease, I purchased one of my favorite cookies.

There really is no wrong way to approach a gift basket- fill it with items that fit your theme and it is sure to please. Over the coming weeks I will be sharing more gift baskets that make wonderful presents for many occasions.

Tea for Two basket-

Supplies:

Basket

Tissue paper or paper shred

Tea pot

Tea cups

A few boxes of tea

Cookies (handmade or store bought is fine)

Other things to add; scones with a jar of preserves, tea strainer or tea bag rests.

img_5103

Putting little items into the gift basket add up and make a big impact on the tea lover. When you think of others the thoughtfulness shows and is greatly appreciated.

Thanks for reading! xo

Leave a Reply

