Mini pig in a blankets

IMG_4960.JPGSuper Bowl Sunday has arrived! Football fans nationwide rejoice!! Me on the other hand, I don’t know the first thing about football and don’t have a “team”. What I do have is a love of food and time spent together with friends and family. So this is a holiday I can get behind. Also, I like to watch the ever popular “Puppy Bowl” on Animal Planet. Who can resist those adorable pups?

IMG_4961.JPG

If you need a last minute recipe for the celebration today, I’ve got a quick step favorite to share with you. My mom made these delicious little bites when I was a child and I fondly recall devouring them. These are sure to go quick and are so easy to put together. My eight year old assembled these for me. It’s a win, win…

img_4962

This class recipe comes from Pillsbury.

Mini pig in a blankets (makes about 48)

Ingredients-

  • Refrigerated crescent rolls (2 packages)
  • 1 14oz package of cocktail sausages
  • Mustard and Ketchup

Directions-

1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees F

2. Unroll both cans of the dough; separate the triangles. Cut each triangle lengthwise into 3 narrow pieces.

3. Place sausage on shortest side of each crescent roll piece. Roll up each, starting at shortest side and rolling to opposite point; place point side down on 2 lightly  greased cookie sheets.

4. Bake for 12 minutes and remove from baking sheet immediately, serve warm with favorite condiments. My family likes ketchup and mustard.

IMG_4963.JPG

These little snacks are kid friendly and will be a hit at any get together.

Thanks for reading! xo

 

Leave a Reply

