Burlap adorned vase

There is something lovely about having fresh flowers in the house. I suppose it’s the concept of bringing the beauty of the outdoors, inside. Today, I am going to share a simple adorned mason jar vase with you. The great thing about this project, besides being quick and easy, is that it can be customized for a variety of occasions. These would look pretty at a rustic themed wedding or a dinner party with a country vibe.

image

Lets discuss the tools and supplies needed to create this vase.

image

  • Mason jar (quart size)
  • Burlap ribbon
  • Jute twine
  • Double sided tape
  • Scissors
  • Summer bouquet (I used zinnias and sunflowers from my local farmers market.)
  • Mason jar frog (optional-but helps with arranging flowers.)

Directions:

  1. Attach tape to jar in desired location.
  2. Wrap burlap ribbon over the tape and secure with additional piece of tape on the backside. (On inside edge of ribbon-so it won’t show.)
  3. Cut twine and tie around burlap ribbon into a bow.
  4. Fill jar with water and add flowers and arrange as desired. (You may use the mason jar frog at this time.)

imageimageimage

 

Now you have a gorgeous arrangement that took little effort, but has big impact!

 

imageimageimage

Thanks for stopping by! I appreciate everyone who has checked out my blog so far. This is all a learning experience and a work in progress. I hope to bring you inspiring content that is approachable and accessible. Let me know what type of subjects you are interested in seeing here.

xo. Jill

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment